We meet 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month at 10:00 a.m. on the 1st floor of the Carson County Courthouse 501 Main St.
Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
Commissioners Court
Carson County Judge

Judge Dan Looten

PO Box 369
Panhandle, TX 79068
806-537-2244 (fax)

email:  dan.looten@co.carson.tx.us


Precinct 1 Commissioner

Mike Britten
email: mikefbritten@googlemail.com

Phone: 806-248-7277
Fax: 806-537-2244



Precinct 2 Commissioner

James Martin
PO Box 369

email: 51jamesmartin@gmail.com

Phone: 806-537-3622
Fax:  806-537-2244



Precinct 3 Commissioner

Mike Jennings
PO Box 369
Phone: 806-537-3622
Fax: 806-537-2244

email:  mike.jennings@co.carson.tx.us



Precinct 4 Commissioner

Kevin Howell
PO Box 369
Phone: 806-537-3622
Fax: 806-537-2244

email:  kevinhowellhogs@co.carson.tx.us

  • Dan Looten  Next Election Year 2026
    Mike Britten Next Election Year 2024
    James Martin Next Election Year 2026
    Mike Jennings Next Election Year 2024
    Kevin Howell Next Election Year 2026

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion